A FREE Weekly E-mail Newsletter Covering Theater, Dance, Music, and Film in the Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area of North Carolina Since April 2001.

CURRENT NEWSLETTER:

December 1, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated November 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes our annotated November and December 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

FFL FREE (November 29, 2022 update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

PREVIOUS NEWSLETTERS:

November 24, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated November 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes Nancy Gardner Rich’s review of PlayMakers Repertory Company’s Nov. 16-Dec. 4 production of Kate Hamill’s stage adaptation of Jane Austen’s 1815 novel Emma

FFL FREE (November 25, 2022 update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

November 17, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated November 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes Melissa Rooney’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s Nov. 15-20 presentation of Hairspray

Part 3 includes Susie Potter’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s Nov. 15-20 presentation of Hairspray

FFL FREE (November 17, 2022 update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

November 10, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated November 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes Nancy Gardner Rich’s review of the Bulldog Ensemble Theater’s November 3-6 and and 10-13 production of Lindsay Joelle’s The Garbologists

Part 3 includes Susie Potter’s review of the North Carolina Theatre’s November 4-6 and 8-13 production of Robert Harling’s Steel Magnolias

Part 4 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of the North Carolina Theatre’s November 4-6 and 8-13 production of Robert Harling’s Steel Magnolias

FFL FREE (November 7, 2022 update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

November 3, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated October and November 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes Susie Potter’s review of Theatre Raleigh’s October 26-30 and November 2-6 production of Dave Malloy’s Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet of 1828

Part 4 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of North Raleigh Arts and Creative Theatre’s Oct. 28-30 and Nov. 4-6 and 11-13 production of A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum

Part 5 includes Nancy Gardner Rich’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s November 1-6 presentation of Dear Evan Hansen

Part 6 includes Susie Potter’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s November 1-6 presentation of Dear Evan Hansen

FFL FREE (November 3, 2022 update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

October 27, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated October 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of Switchyard Theatre Company’s Oct. 20-23 and 26-28 production of David Lindsay-Abaire’s Fuddy Meers

Part 3 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of Raleigh Little Theatre’s October 22, 23, 29, and 30 production of Linda Daugherty’s The Surprising Story of the Three Little Pigs

Part 4 includes Melissa Rooney’s review of the Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts’ October 24th and 25th presentation of Blue Man Group

Part 5 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of Theatre Raleigh’s October 26-30 and November 2-6 production of Dave Malloy’s Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet of 1828

FFL FREE (October 24, 2022 update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

October 20, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated October 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes Robert O’Connell’s review of the Temple Theatre of Sanford’s October 13-30 production of Murder for Two, directed and choreographed by Peggy Taphorn

Part 3 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s October 18-23 presentation of Annie

Part 4 includes Susie Potter’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s October 18-23 presentation of Annie

Part 5 includes Melissa Rooney’s review of PlayMakers Repertory Company’s October 12-30 production of Native Gardens

FFL FREE (October 14, 2022 update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

October 13, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated Updated October 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of Sweet Tea Shakespeare’s Oct. 6-9 and 13-16 production of William Shakespeare’s Richard III

Part 3 includes Melissa Rooney’s review of Stone Soup Theatre Co’s Oct. 7-9 and 14-16 production of Stephen Sondheim and James Lapine’s Into the Woods

Part 4 includes annotated October 2022 Theater and Dance Calendar Additions

Part 5 includes Nancy Gardner Rich’s review of the North Carolina Symphony’s October 7th and 8th production of Cirque Dances with Troupe Vertigo

Part 6 includes the North Carolina Symphony’s SPECIAL OFFER for Triangle Review Subscribers: $25 Orchestra Seats for Beethoven’s EROICA (October 14th and 15th in Meymandi Concert Hall in Raleigh)

Part 7 includes Robert O’Connell’s review of the North Carolina Theatre’s October 11-16 production of Sister Act

Part 8 includes Susie Potter’s review of the North Carolina Theatre’s October 11-16 production of Sister Act

FFL FREE (October 11, 2022 update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

October 6, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated Updated October 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

FFL FREE (October 4, 2022 update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

September 29, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated September 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes Melissa Rooney’s review of OdysseyStage Theatre’s September 22-24 production of 2022 OdysseyStage 10✖10: Homegrown Talent

Part 3 includes our annotated Partial October 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 4 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of Peak Ensemble Players’ Sept. 30-Oct. 2 and Oct. 7-9 production of Sam Bobrick’s Getting Sara Married

Part 5 includes Robert W. McDowell’s review of Theatre in the Park’s Sept. 30-Oct. 2 and Oct. 6-9 and 14-16 production of Jack Thorne’s Let the Right One In

FFL FREE (October 1, 2022 update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

September 22, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated September 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of the North Raleigh Arts and Creative Theatre’s Sept. 16-Oct. 2 production of Sordid Lives: A Comedy in Four Chapters

Part 3 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of Firebox Theatre Company’s Sept. 15-25 production of Two American Classics: Susan Glaspell’s Trifles and William Saroyan’s Hello Out There

FFL FREE (September 22, 2022 update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

September 15, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated September 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 1A includes information on, and links to register for, six AARP Theater productions.

Part 2 includes Melissa Rooney’s review of PlayMakers Repertory Company’s Sept. 7-25 production of Pearl Cleage’s Blues for an Alabama Sky

Part 3 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of LGB Productions’ September 8-18 presentation of Dale Wasserman’s One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest

Part 4 includes Robert O’Connell’s review of Theatre Raleigh’s Sept. 14-25 production of The Play That Goes Wrong

Part 5 includes Susie Potter’s review of Theatre Raleigh’s Sept. 14-18 and 21-25 production of The Play That Goes Wrong

Part 6 includes Susie Potter’s review of PlayMakers Repertory Company’s Sept. 7-25 production of Blues for an Alabama Sky

Part 7 includes updates and additions to our annotated September 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 8 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s Sept. 14-Oct. 2 presentation of Disney’s Frozen

Part 9 includes Susie Potter’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s Sept. 14-Oct. 2 presentation of Disney’s Frozen

FFL FREE (September 17, 2022 update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

September 8, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated September 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes Melissa Rooney’s review of Paperhand Puppet Intervention’s production of The Meanwhile Clock and Other Impossible Dances

Part 3 includes Robert O’Connell’s review of the Temple Theatre’s production of Beehive: The 60’s Musical

FFL FREE (September 7, 2022 update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

September 1, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated August 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes our annotated September 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

FFL FREE (August 31, 2022 update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

August 25, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated August 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of Pure Life Theatre’s August 24-28 production of August Wilson’s Fences

FFL FREE (August 25, 2022 update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

August 18, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated August 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of North Raleigh Arts and Creative Theatre’s August 12-28 production of SpongeBob SquarePants: The Musical, directed by Thomas Mauney and choreographed by Jess Barbour

FFL FREE (August 18th update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

August 11, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated August 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes Robert W. McDowell’s review of the North Carolina Theatre’s Aug. 9-14 production of On Your Feet! The Story of Emilio & Gloria Estefan

Part 3 includes Nancy Gardner Rich’s director and choreographer’s notes for Raleigh Little Theatre’s Aug. 11-20 production of The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee

Part 4 includes Susie Potter’s review of the North Carolina Theatre’s Aug. 9-14 production of On Your Feet! The Story of Emilio & Gloria Estefan

FFL FREE (August 11th update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

August 4, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated July and August 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes additions to our annotated July and August 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 4 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s August 2-7 presentation of Aaron Sorkin’s 2018 adaptation of Harper Lee’s To Kill a Mockingbird

Part 5 includes Susie Potter’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s August 2-7 presentation of Aaron Sorkin’s 2018 adaptation of Harper Lee’s To Kill a Mockingbird

Part 6 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of Theatre Raleigh’s August 3-7 and 10-14 production of Cy Coleman, David Zippel, and Larry Gelbart’s City of Angels

FFL FREE (August 5th update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

July 28, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated July and August 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

FFL FREE (July 27th update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

July 21, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated July and August 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

FFL FREE (July 19th update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

July 14, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated July 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes links to the Fountain Theatre of Los Angeles’ 11 p.m. Sunday, July 10th, livestream of a hyper-staged reading outdoors of Lisa Loomer’s Roe, directed by Vanessa Stalling and starring Christina Hall as attorney Sarah Weddington and Kate Middleton as Norma McCorvey (“Jane Roe”)

FFL FREE (July 14th update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

July 7, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated End of June and Preliminary July 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of the Agape Theatre Project’s July 1-10 production of Sweet Mama Stringbean: The Life & Times of Ethel Waters

Part 4 includes three additions to our annotated End of June and Preliminary July 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

FFL FREE (July 6th update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

June 30, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated End of June and Preliminary July 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes our updated annotated July 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 4 includes our updated annotated July 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

FFL FREE (July 2nd update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

June 23, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated June 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes Susie Potter’s review of Theatre Raleigh’s June 22-July 3 production of Yellow Face

FFL FREE (June 28th update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

June 16, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated June 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes additional items for our annotated June 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 4 includes Jerome Davis’ review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s June 14-19 presentation of Jesus Christ Superstar: A Rock Opera

Part 5 includes Susie Potter’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s June 14-19 presentation of Jesus Christ Superstar: A Rock Opera

FFL FREE (June 15th update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

June 9, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated June 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of Theatre in the Park’s June 3-19 production of The Sweet Delilah Swim Club

Part 4 includes an update of our annotated June 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

FFL FREE (June 10th update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

June 2, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated End of May and Preliminary June 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendars.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes our annotated Updated June 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 4 includes Nancy Garner Rich’s director’s notes for Theatre in the Park’s June 3-19 production of The Sweet Delilah Swim Club

Part 5 includes our annotated Final June 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

FFL FREE (June 3rd update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

May 26, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated May 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

FFL FREE (May 28th update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

May 19, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated May 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes Melissa Rooney’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s May 17-June 5 presentation of Hamilton: An American Musical

FFL FREE (May 25th update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

May 12, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated May 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes an update of our annotated May 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 4 includes Melissa Rooney’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s May 11th Triangle Rising Stars Showcase and Awards presentation

Part 5 includes Susie Potter’s review of the Theatre Raleigh’s May 11-22 production of Forever Plaid

FFL FREE (May 13th update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

May 5, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated May 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes Susie Potter’s review of the North Carolina Theatre’s April 29-May 8 presentation of Ring of Fire: The Johnny Cash Musical Show

Part 4 includes Nancy Rich’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s May 3-8 presentation of My Fair Lady

Part 5 includes Robert W. McDowell’s review of the North Carolina Theatre’s April 29-May 8 presentation of Ring of Fire: The Johnny Cash Musical Show

Part 6 includes Susie Potter’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s May 3-8 presentation of My Fair Lady

Part 7 includes Melissa Rooney’s review of PlayMakers Repertory Company’s April 27-May 15 production of August Wilson’s How I Learned What I Learned

FFL FREE (May 9th update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

April 28, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated April 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes our annotated Final April and Preliminary May 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 4 includes Susie Potter’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s April 29-May 1 presentation of Jersey Boys

Part 5 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s April 29-May 1 presentation of Jersey Boys

April 21, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated April 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes Robert W. McDowell’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s April 19-24 presentation of Pretty Woman: The Musical

Part 4 includes Susie Potter’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s April 19-24 presentation of Pretty Woman: The Musical

Part 5 includes an update of our annotated April 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

FFL FREE (April 22nd update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

April 14, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated April 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

FFL FREE (April 14th update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

April 7, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated Updated April 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes our annotated Final April 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 4 includes Melissa Rooney’s review of PlayMakers Repertory Company’s March 30-April 17 production of Madeleine L’Engle’s A Wrinkle in Time, adapted by Tracy Young and directed by Shelley Butler.

Part 5 includes Melissa Rooney’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s April 6th presentation of 2Cellos: The Dedicated World Tour 2022, with Special Guest Matt Simons.

FFL FREE (April 7th update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

March 31, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated March 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes Nancy Rich’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s March 29-April 3 presentation of Oklahoma!

Part 4 includes Susie Potter’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s March 29-April 3 presentation of Oklahoma!

Part 5 includes our annotated April 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

FFL FREE (March 30th update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

March 24, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated March 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes Kurt Benrud’s review of the Agape Theatre Project’s March 10-27 production of Front Porch Society

FFL FREE (March 24th update) includes links to register for, and/or download passes to, FREE Advance and Virtual Screenings of upcoming movies and classic films.

March 17, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated March 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes Melissa Rooney’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s March 16th presentation of Celtic Woman: Postcards from Ireland.

Part 4 includes Melissa Rooney’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s March 20th presentation of Wow in the World Pop-Up Party: Laboratory of Bad Ideas LIVE!

March 10, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated March 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar (Final Update).

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes Nancy Rich’s review of the Carolina Ballet’s world premiere of Zalman Raffael’s Snow White, with a score by Shinji Eshima

Part 4 includes Melissa Rooney’s review of Carolina Performing Arts’ March 9th presentation of Ronald K. Brown/EVIDENCE, with Meshell Ndegeocello, in Grace and Mercy: A 35th Anniversary Celebration

Part 5 includes Susie Potter’s review of the Carolina Ballet’s world premiere of Zalman Raffael’s Snow White, with a score by Shinji Eshima

March 3, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated Preliminary March 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes Susie Potter’s review of the PlayMakers Repertory Company’s presentation of Dipika Guha’s Yoga Play

Part 4 includes our annotated Updated March 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 5 includes our annotated Updated March 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

February 24, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated February 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes Nancy Rich’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s presentation of Anaïs Mitchell’s Hadestown

Part 4 includes Susie Potter’s review of the Durham Performing Arts Center’s presentation of Anaïs Mitchell’s Hadestown

Part 5 includes Melissa Rooney’s review of the PlayMakers Repertory Company’s presentation of Dipika Guha’s Yoga Play

February 17, 2022 Issue

Part 1 includes our annotated February 2022 Theater, Opera, and Dance Calendar.

Part 2 includes our annotated list of Triangle Performing-Arts Organizations.

Part 3 includes Pamela Vesper’s review of The Justice Theater Project’s production of Jackie Sibblies Drury’s We Are Proud to Present…, directed by Amelia Lumpkin